The shoulder consists of three bony structures; the humerus (= upper arm), the scapula (= shoulder blade) and the clavicle (= collarbone).

The shoulder joint includes the glenohumeral (GH) joint and the acromioclavicular (AC) joint.
The glenoid cavity articulates with the head of the humerus.

The rotator cuff muscles reinforces this shoulder joint and consists of:

  • subscapularis muscle
  • infraspinatus muscle
  • supraspinatus muscle
  • teres minor muscle


To open class X-shoulder, just click on the right side of the screen on X-shoulder under the section Techniques.